Audi Widget

widgetpreview.jpg

The first Audi Widget. It has Audi South Africa News feed, 3 day weather for any city, 4 customizable currency converters and the local time. I designed it in Photoshop and Flash. Dylan Smith and Rudolf Vavruch wrote the actionscript and configured the server-side feeds.

Visit: Widget Download Page (Mac & Win)

About torgnyhylen

I'm an digital creative director working in Cape Town South Africa for Ogilvy Interactive. I've been designing in some capacity for the last 14 years, 12 of those online. I love what I do... and if there was one thing I wish I could do more of... it would be to paint. Besides movies and art, my other serious past-time is good old pen & paper role-playing games. Writing stories for friends that take years to complete and are improved beyond recogination by their participation is a real kick.
This entry was posted in Audi, Design, Flash, Ogilvy Work. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Audi Widget

  1. any way to change the news feed?

    Steve (Edinburgh, Scotland)

  2. torgnyhylen says:

    Sorry mate, nope.
    The news feed is fed by audi.co.za as the widget’s intended audience are South Africans. You’d like to be able to select your own news feed? hmmmm… I can suggest that to my client as an upgrade later in the year.

  3. Steve McKenzie says:

    Would be appreciated, as much as I would like to go back to South Africa to stay rather than for a holiday, don;t think the the budget will stretch. Especially if it was just to get the right news feed (lol). Thanks Steve

  4. Ryan Erasmus says:

    What’s happened to the widget? It has stopped working…
    Please let me know what is going on.

  5. Graham Jukes says:

    My widget did work but know its dead. have reinstalled but no difference. Please help.

  6. Fred says:

    My widget used to be working fine for months, but the past few days it’s gone blank. Only shows the date and time – no weather or currency indicators. My internet and email is working fine (as always).

    What could be the problem?

Leave a Reply

