Website design

sites2.jpg

Websites are hard things to design. A balance of content, user interface, site goals, client CI all constrained by pixel size, kilobyte size, browser compatibility issues and content management systems. And then one hopes it looks kinda nice too. Then 2 years of adding content to the site makes it look old and second-hand and you want to start all over again with a fresh photoshop file.

I’m usually involved in the creation of the wireframes and site map, but as building a website takes many people, there are too many people to name who were involved in the creation of the websites below – but as to my involvement – suffice it to say if I didn’t design it, I was responsible for the design of it.

Websites
www.volkswagen.co.za

www.myaudi.co.za (username: myaudi@myaudi.co.za ; password:myaudi)
www.audi.co.za
www.mytouareg.co.za
www.mweb.co.za/productsservices
(only this section)
http://www.weylandts.co.za : coming soon

Flash Microsites
www.audi.co.za/a3sportback/microsite/flash.html
www.audi.co.za/a4/microsite/flash/site.html
www.audi.co.za/tt/microsite/
www.hansa.co.za

About torgnyhylen

I'm an digital creative director working in Cape Town South Africa for Ogilvy Interactive. I've been designing in some capacity for the last 14 years, 12 of those online. I love what I do... and if there was one thing I wish I could do more of... it would be to paint. Besides movies and art, my other serious past-time is good old pen & paper role-playing games. Writing stories for friends that take years to complete and are improved beyond recogination by their participation is a real kick.
This entry was posted in Design, Ogilvy Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

