The Wacom Cintiq is pure gold

wacom.jpg

I’m loving this device. Oh my lord. This is digital drawing. Digital painting. Digital organic expression. I’ve loved Wacom graphics tablets since my first one 8 years ago. I even enjoyed the Zen art of not looking at your hand where you’re drawing but rather focussing on the screen at what is been drawn, it was something you had to learn. But now, you just draw on the screen. I didn’t realise that it would’ve been so easy. So intuitive. So… gob-smackingly brilliant. Corel Painter brings the natural media to life. Makes pencil look like pencil. 😛
My work is getting several for the office (one for my department) and when I can afford one, I’ll get one for my home use. It’s made me want to doodle all over again. I cannot wait.

About torgnyhylen

I'm an digital creative director working in Cape Town South Africa for Ogilvy Interactive. I've been designing in some capacity for the last 14 years, 12 of those online. I love what I do... and if there was one thing I wish I could do more of... it would be to paint. Besides movies and art, my other serious past-time is good old pen & paper role-playing games. Writing stories for friends that take years to complete and are improved beyond recogination by their participation is a real kick.
This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Wacom Cintiq is pure gold

  1. Chris says:

    Hey Tor,

    Did you ever get the Wacom Cintiq? It is indeed a drool inducing piece of machinery.

    • torgnyhylen says:

      I’m loving my Wacom Cintiq. I only wished I could use it for EVERYTHING. Sending off email, writing a word doc, et al. chuckle. I’ve only scratched the surface of my capability with the device and am in awe of professional illustrators and what they can do with it.

Leave a Reply

