Audi A5 microsite goes Live!

a5.jpg

I’m very please to announce that the Audi A5 microsite went live yesterday. This is a culmination of 8 weeks of work and I’m tremendously proud of the final result. Thanks go to Rudolf Vavruch who was the actionscripter/developer on the project – he also has quite a developed sense of the aesthetic and can be relied upon for some cut-throat critique (the only & best kind) even if its 3am. Carrie Davidson wrote the deliberately minimalist copy. David Orridge created the first conceptual 3D model which helped to sell the idea to client. Ferdi Dick from Disko (a subsidiary of “Am I Collective” based in Cape Town) built, animated and rendered the 3D – thanks Ferdi for keeping it beautiful.

This is the largest microsite (in terms of mb) I’ve ever built, relying on quite a bit of sexy video. It also has the most photographs (something over 40) and the most wallpaper downloads (21) of any car microsite I’ve ever built.

It is Ogilvy Interactive’s singular Cannes entry this year. I hope it does well. 🙂

The link: http://www.audi.co.za/a5/microsite/

About torgnyhylen

I'm an digital creative director working in Cape Town South Africa for Ogilvy Interactive. I've been designing in some capacity for the last 14 years, 12 of those online. I love what I do... and if there was one thing I wish I could do more of... it would be to paint. Besides movies and art, my other serious past-time is good old pen & paper role-playing games. Writing stories for friends that take years to complete and are improved beyond recogination by their participation is a real kick.
This entry was posted in Audi, Design, Flash, Ogilvy Work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Audi A5 microsite goes Live!

  1. Samantha O. says:

    Very nice Torgny! Good luck at Cannes (not the film festival, I’m guessing).

  2. krishna Raj says:

    Fantastic!! I envy you;)

    Cheers!!

    Krishna

  3. torgnyhylen says:

    no not the film festival… the advertising festival (www.canneslions.com) – thanks 🙂

  4. Jacques says:

    Hi guys, I was looking for help on google concerning the Audi A5 microsite. There seems to be a problem, it gets stuck at 86% and there it sits for hours, not moving, not saying anything above 86%.

    Have you guys fixed that ? I was hoping to see more of the A5 because I am interested in buying one.

    But, ohh well….. back to VW…

Leave a Reply

